Top Ten Tuesday

 

 

 

 

Welcome to Top Ten Tuesday a meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

This Weeks Top Ten Top is

Top Ten Favorite Book Covers Of Books I’ve Read

This one was kind of difficult for me because the cover isn’t usually something I pay much attention to. I have looked at books just because of the cover but it’s never the deciding factor for me. If I love a cover but the story sounds lame I will put it down. I am also not one of those people who will only buy pretty editions of books. So I really had to think about this one.

As usual these are in no particular order

3273

Obviously I love this one because it’s just so darn beautiful.

395717

I love Camryn and this cover pretty much sums her up.

15793236

I really disliked this book but, I thought the art work was really cool.

beauty bray

I love everything about this book and the cover was just perfection!

longdistance

I thought this was simple and elegant

5139

I really loved this book and the cover is so on point. HAHA!

720769 704045 720770 11749538

Ok I know these are really weird but I think that’s why I like them. They have nothing to do with the story line except that there is a cat in the books but, he isn’t exactly central to the plot. I might have passed them by if not for the cover and they ended up being really fun reads.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I have Beauty Queens on my list too! I love everything about it, too. In general Libba Bray has awesome book covers.

  2. I agree with the commenter above, Libba Bray does have awesome book covers in general! And I like the cats on those Linda Palmer books, and your first choice is really intriguing (I can’t see the author name!)

    • I’m sorry I totally forgot to add links! The book is Molokai and the author is Alan Brennert. The book is so sad but beautiful. I will add a link to it now. Just click on the picture and it will take you to goodreads.

Leave a Reply

