It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

This is a little something new I discovered while checking out some blogs.

34

It’s Monday What Are You Reading hosted by Sheila at Book Journey

It’s a meme created to give an update about what you’ve  done during the previous week and, what you are planning to read in the up coming week. This is my first one so it’s kind of a rough draft.

So last week I only finished one book Kindred By Octavia E. Butler click here for the review. I loved this book so much and can’t wait to read more from Butler.

I am currently reading Sister Citizen By Melissa V. Harris-Perry I am loving this book. I simultaneously want to finish it and take my time with it. I will probably finish it in the next day or so.

Over on Youtube there is a 30 day reading challenge going over on started by Ricquetta on NerdInTranslation. She is going to read a book a day for the next 30 days (June 17th-July16th )to check out her video click here. I have decided to participate but I changed it up a bit for myself. I am going to read 15 books in 30 days so we will see how that goes. To check out my original post click here

I am not going to plan out what I will be reading with the exception of two books

A Raisin In The Sun By Lorraine Hansberry and

To Be Young, Gifted, and Black By Lorraine Hansberry

Other than that I will be picking up whatever feels right.

Thanks for checking out my first It’s Monday What Are You Reading

Until Next Time

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

Leave a comment